Washington's congressional delegation has given up a Republican seat for a 7-3 Democrat majority.

Democrats hold serve in the 1st, 2nd, 6th, 7th, 9th and 10th districts. In the 3rd District, Republican Jaime Herrera Beutler held off Democrat Carolyn Long. Republican Dan Newhouse wins easily in the 4th over challenger Christine Brown and incumbent Republican Cathy McMorris Rogers defeats her Democratic challenger Lisa Brown.

In the 8th District, Republican Dave Reichert stepped down and Dino Rossi stepped up to run, but looks to have lost to Democrat Kim Schrier.

More From News Talk KIT