Oregon To Raise Tobacco Age To 21 – Agree or Disagree? [POLL]
Oregon will become the fifth state along with California, Hawaii, New Jersey and Maine on January 1st to raise the legal buying age of tobacco to 21.
Oregon's new law aims to crack down on tobacco vendors who sell to the underaged, rather than punish the buyers. Fines for store clerks and managers who sell tobacco products to minors start at $50 and $250, but can reach $500 and $1000 after multiple offenses.
so do you agree or disagree with the new law on the books? Let us know what you think and we'll give you the results on the morning show next week.