The full slate of House Agriculture Committee Republicans has been finalized, bringing a clearer picture to the panel that will shape the next farm bill.

The committee will add six Republican freshmen to replace retired members and those who left for other appointments.

Chairman, Texas Republican Mike Conaway says the new Republican members are Jodey Arrington of Texas, Nebraska’s Don Bacon, Kentucky’s James Comer, Florida’s Neal Dunn, New York’s John Faso, and Roger Marshall of Kansas.

President-elect Trump and the Republican Congress should scrap a wide range of laws and regulations, including the ethanol mandate and biotech crop oversight.

A 193-page manifesto from the Competitive Enterprise Institute, urges Congress to stop giving federal agencies broad authority to write regulations and rein in many recently adopted rules.

Specifically, rolling back Dodd-Frank financial regulations, the Paris climate agreement and scrapping EPA's Clean Power Plan and Waters of the United States rule.

More From News Talk KIT