More than 4,000 ballots from Tuesday's Primary Election will be counted in the Yakima County Auditor's office Today. Auditor Charles Ross says some close races could be affected. Here are the results from Yakima County:

Yakima County Commissioner
County voters chose candidates in the Yakima County Commissioner District 1 and District 2 races to go forward in the General Election. On Tuesday voters in District 1 picked Incumbent Mike Leita and Eric Geary, the county’s Water Resources Program Coordinator. Both now advance to the General Election in November.

In the District 2 race, where Commissioner Kevin Bouchey decided not to seek re-election, voters considered four new names on the ballot. They chose Ron Anderson, a real estate agent, and public accountant Debra Manjarrez to move forward to November's vote.

U.S. Citizens Head To The Polls To Vote In Presidential Election
Getty Images

Yakima County Fire Protection District
Voters accepted a 29 percent increase in their property tax levy to help with fire operations in the Nile-Cliffdell Fire Department in Fire Protection District 14. The count was 132 votes (70.59 percent) to accept.

State Legislature 15th District, Position 1
Republican incumbent Bruce Chandler received 6,184 votes (96.85 percent).

State Legislature 15th District,
Position 2
AJ Cooper (D)     2,489     32.81%
Dave Kearby (R)     2,277     30.02%
David V. Taylor (R)     2,814     37.1%

U.S. Congress, 4th District
Clint Didier (R)     3,876     22.5%
Glenn M. Jakeman (R)     444     2.58%
John (the man) Malan (D)     517     3%
Doug McKinley (D)     3,878     22.51%
Dan Newhouse (R)     8,505     49.36%