SEATTLE (AP) — Jay Inslee, Washington's governor-elect, has announced the co-chairs of his Transition Committee.

They are Washington State University President Elson Floyd, Renton School District Superintendent Mary Alice Heuschel and Microsoft General Counsel Brad Smith. The transition director will be Brian Bonlender, who served as Inslee's chief of staff when he was in the U.S. House and as a senior adviser to his campaign.

Last week the Democrat Inslee won a narrow victory over his Republican opponent, Attorney General Rob McKenna. At a news conference Wednesday Inslee said his administration would strive to be bipartisan.